Upcoming FMA Meetings

Upcoming Meetings of Floodplain Management Australia:
 

Due to the ongoing restrictions, the scheduled Floodplain Management Australia (FMA) Quarterly Meetings in Brisbane on 18 August and Sydney on 26 August will not be held.

 

Instead the August Quarterly Meeting and Workshops will be held online on Thursday 26 August, commencing at:

 

·        Queensland - NSW - ACT - Victoria - Tasmania 10:30 AEST

·        Northern Territory - South Australia 10:00 ACST

·        Western Australia 08:30 AWST

·        New Zealand 12:30 NZST

  

Agenda: Any Member wishing to provide an Item of Business please ensure it, together with a brief supporting statement, is received by me by the close of business on Thursday 5 August. The Agenda and Business Papers will be emailed before the meeting.

 

Workshops: Not one, but two concurrent Land Use Planning Workshops!

 

Road Map to Risk Based Land Use Planning in Queensland

The New NSW Flood-prone Land Package

 

Queensland Networking Event: A special networking event is being developed for Brisbane after the Online Workshop.

 

----


Queensland Chapter
 
Wednesday 10 November - Queensland Chapter Meeting at Brisbane
 
NSW+ACT Chapter
 
Thursday 18 November - NSW/ACT Chapter Meeting at Sydney
---
Information about In-Person Meetings:
 
We encourage you to attend to make the most of the networking opportunities and to get the latest updates from State agencies and Members, including the Bureau of Meteorology, Queensland Reconstruction Authority, Department of Planning, Industry and Environment, State Emergency Service and Insurance Council of Australia. 
 
Attendance of the meetings is free, however we ask that you RSVP to Dominique Jovanovic as soon as is convenient at projectservices@floods.org.au.


If Business Papers are not yet available for download here, they will be uploaded at a closer date. Please note that Members' versions of Business Papers are held in the Members' Section of floods.org.au.

If you have enquiries about any upcoming Meetings, please Contact Us.