14th February 2018

The 2018 Floodplain Management Australia Excellence Awards are now open.


Floodplain Management Australia's nation-wide Excellence Awards will publicly recognise the outstanding contribution of FMA organisations and individuals towards promoting wise land use planning, reducing flood impacts, managing flood incidents or restoring communities after a flood event.


The Awards are split into two categories:

  • FMA-NRMA Insurance Flood Risk Management Project of the Year: Nominations are open to any current Full, Associate, Corporate, Professional, Individual or Student FMA Member.


  • FMA-Allan Ezzy Flood Risk Manager of the Year: Nominations are open to any current FMA Member, or individual who is an employee of representative of an FMA Member.


Information Sheets and Nomination Forms are available at


Nominations close Friday 6 April 2018.

<< Previous | Next >>