Excellence Awards Now Open

3rd March 2021

As announced by IAG's Andrew Dyer at the February FMA Meeting, the 2021 FMA Excellence Awards are now OPEN!

FMA’s nation-wide Excellence Awards publicly recognise the outstanding contribution of FMA organisations and individuals towards promoting wise land use planning, reducing flood impacts, managing flood incidents or restoring communities after a flood event.

The winners of the 2021 Excellence Awards will be announced at the FMA Online National Conference.

The FMA Excellence Awards are the highlight of our National Conference each year, and they offer the invaluable opportunity to showcase the incredible work professionals in the field of flood risk management have undertaken in the past 24 months.

The Excellence Awards are split into two categories:

FMA-NRMA Insurance Flood Risk Management Project of the Year - Nominations are open to any current Full, Associate, Corporate, Professional, Individual or Student FMA Member.
What is the Prize?
Winner - $10,000 cash prize to be used for a purpose related to flood risk management or flood risk education plus Crystal Trophy plus Luxury Hamper
Highly Commended – Two FMA National Conference and Workshop Registrations for 2022 plus Crystal Trophy plus Luxury Hamper.

FMA-Allan Ezzy Flood Risk Manager of the Year Award - Nominations are open to any current FMA Member, or individual who is an employee or representative of an FMA Member. 
What is the Prize?
Winner – A Full Three Day Registration to the 2022 FMA Conference and Pre-Conference Workshops to be held at Toowoomba, QLD plus Crystal Trophy plus Luxury Hamper.

You can download the information sheets and nomination forms online at floods.org.au/ea.

Nominations close Friday 26th March 11.59pm.

The 2019 recipients of the Awards were:

FMA-NRMA Insurance Flood Risk Management Project of the Year:
Winner - Bureau of Meteorology + Tweed Shire Council + Tumbulgum Community Association + NSW Office of Environment and Heritage + NSW SES for Development and Implementation of a Flood Warning and Response Service for Tumbulgum.

Highly Commended -  Brisbane City Council for Flood Resilient Homes Program.

FMA-Allan Ezzy Flood Risk Manager of the Year:
Winner - Peter Garland.

If you have any questions about the Excellence Awards, you can find out more at the FMA Excellence Awards page.


<< Previous | Next >>