2018 EA Awards - Prize Money Boost

9th December 2017

Have you started thinking about your entry to the 2018 FMA Excellence Awards yet? Now is the time to get prepared, to scroll through your flood risk management projects with a highlighter and note those that are applicable to enter because we have some BIG news.


FMA and NRMA Insurance are proud to announce the future winner of the Flood Risk Management Project of the Year will now receive $10,000 towards a purpose relating to flood risk management or flood risk education.


The $10,000 prize is a significant boost from the $2,500 of previous years and will allow the winning FMA Member or Member organisation to further improve their flood risk management projects, and strive to make their communities safer.


The Excellence Awards recognise outstanding contributions to flood risk management by an FMA Member organisation or an Individual, Professional or Student FMA Member, or person employed by an FMA Member organisation. 


The Awards are split into two categories; 

FMA –NRMA Insurance Flood Risk Management Project of the Year; and 

Allan Ezzy Flood Risk Manager of the Year.

Nominations for the Awards will be open in February and the entries will be showcased at the Gala Award Ceremony at the FMA National Conference at the Gold Coast.


There is presently an opportunity to the sponsor the Flood Risk Manager of the Year Award and secure the naming right. Please contact Glenn Evans eo@floods.org.au for more information.


For more on the Awards, visit our FMA Excellence Awards page.


<< Previous | Next >>